New York

The 33rd Annual ICP Infinity Awards Honors Sophie Calle and More

On Monday, April 24, the International Center of Photography held its 33rd annual Infinity Awards at Pier Sixty in New York.

Over 500 gathered to celebrate outstanding achievements in photography and raising $1.3 million for ICP exhibitions and programming, including Michael A. Clinton and Judith Bookbinder, Marjorie Rosen; Dan Rather, Tommy Lee Jones, Laurie Anderson, Zoë Buckman, Paula Cooper, Dominique Levy, Deborah Willis, Stefano Tonchi, and Taryn Simon.

The nights award winners included Harry Benson (Lifetime Achievement); Sophie Calle (Art); Michael Christopher Brown (Artist’s Book); Michael Famighetti and Sarah Lewis (Critical Writing and Research); Edmund Clark and Crofton Black (Documentary and Photojournalism); Vasantha Yogananthan (Emerging Photographer); and For Freedoms, an artist SuperPAC composed of Hank Willis Thomas, Wyatt GalleryDena Muller, Michelle Woo, and Joeonna Bellorado-Samuels (Online Platform and New Media).


Go inside the the worlds of art, fashion, design, and lifestyle.